Books

 

A Time For Greatness

 

An exhilarating, timely thriller with a fresh and exciting take on politics, history, conspiracy theories, and the current, volatile political state of America, written by one of the most engaging new talents of 2019, A Time for Greatness just might be the best book you’ll read all year.

In the present day, when new information surrounding the 1963 assassination of John F. Kennedy comes to light, Janis Gagnon—a young, best-selling journalist still reconciling his success with his dark past—finds himself more personally connected than he ever could have imagined.

And yet, the story becomes something even bigger when an assassination attempt on the divisive, demagogic sitting president sends the entire world of journalism into a scramble. Through his quest to both find himself and the truth about America’s identity, Janis finds himself confronted by an unfathomably difficult question: Is democracy real, or has it been an illusion fostered by these secretive ‘Godfathers of America’ since 1776?

In this spanning epic, travelling across Syria, Canada, and the United States of America, the story becomes more unbelievable—and more personal—as increasingly prominent figures begin to enter Janis’s orbit, intent on keeping their secrets safe by whatever means necessary.

A fast-paced and incredibly topical story written in prose that is simultaneously fun, suspenseful and extremely original, A Time for Greatness — described as a cross between Stieg Larrson’s The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and the National Treasure film franchise — has its finger on the pulse of today’s culture and is sure to become one of the most talked about books of 2019. Recommended for fans of Dan Brown, John Scalzi, Jo Nesbo and Steve Berry.

Available Now!